APPOINTMENTS TO THE CABINET, COMMITTEES, SUB-COMMITTEES, PANELS AND OTHER BODIES 2022/23

CABINET

Leader of the Council – Council Recovery, Forward Strategy & Economic Development	Councillor Swindlehurst
Deputy Leader of the Council – Housing & Planning	Councillor Mann
Financial Oversight & Council Assets	Councillor Anderson
Transport & The Local Environment	Councillor Nazir
Children's Services, Lifelong Learning and Skills	Councillor Hulme
Social Care and Public Health	Councillor Pantelic
Public Protection, Regulation & Enforcement	Councillor Bains
Customer Services, Procurement & Performance	Councillor Ajaib
Leisure, Culture & Community Empowerment	Councillor Akram

<u>LICENSING COMMITTEE</u> Chair – Councillor Cheema Vice-Chair – Councillor Kaur

Councillors Bains, P Bedi, Gill, M Malik, S Malik, Nazir, Qaseem, Sandhu and Strutton

Licensing Sub-Committee (Need 3 chairs nominated from Licensing Committee members)

That a Licensing Sub-Committee be established with existing terms of reference with designated chairs – Councillors Cheema, Sandhu and Gill

<u>PLANNING COMMITTEE</u> Chair – Councillor Carter Vice-Chair – Councillor J Davis

Councillors Akbar, Dar, Gahir, Mann, Mohammad, Muvvala and S Parmar

EMPLOYMENT & APPEALS COMMITTEE Chair – Councillor Ali Vice-Chair – Councillor Bal

Councillors Ajaib, Basra, M Bedi, Gahir, Grewal, Qaseem and Smith

Appeals Sub-Committee

That an Appeals Sub-Committee be established with existing terms of reference and the following councillors be appointed:

Councillors Cheema, R Davis, S Malik, S Parmar and Smith

Appointments Sub-Committee

Councillors Ajaib, Hulme, Mann, Smith and Swindlehurst

INVESTIGATING & DISCIPLINARY COMMITTEE

Councillors Ali, Brooker, Grewal, Hulme and Strutton

APPEALS COMMITTEE

Councillors R Davis, Minhas, Nazir, Sabah and Smith

INDEPENDENT PANEL

Mr M Litvak and Mr R Tomkinson (plus a vacancy)

TRUSTEE COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Sabah Vice-Chair – Councillor S Parmar

Councillors Akram, Brooker, Matloob, Strutton and Swindlehurst

OVERVIEW & SCRUTINY COMMITTEE Chair – Councillor Gahir Vice-Chair – Councillor Matloob

Councillors Akbar, Bal, Basra, Kaur, S Malik, M Malik and Strutton

<u>CUSTOMER AND COMMUNITY SCRUTINY PANEL</u> Chair – Councillor Begum Vice-Chair – Councillor Muvvala

Councillors Ali, Brooker, Kaur, Hussain, M Malik, S Malik, Mohammad.

Co-opted Members: Residents Panel Board x 3

<u>PEOPLE SCRUTINY PANEL</u> Chair – Councillor Qaseem Vice-Chair – Councillor P Bedi

Councillors Bal, Basra, Begum, Brooker, R Davis, Matloob, Sandhu

Co-opted Members:

Slough Healthwatch Representative – Neil Bolton-Heaton Secondary School Representative -Slough Youth Parliament Representative - TBC

Statutory Education Voting co-optees (for education matters only):

1 Church of England diocese representative (vacant)

- 1 Roman Catholic diocese representative (vacant)
- 1 parent governor representatives (vacant)

Non-voting teacher co-optees (education matters only):

1 Head Teacher representative (vacant)

- 1 Primary School Teacher representative (vacant)
- 1 Secondary School Teacher representative (Paul Kassapian)

<u>PLACE SCRUTINY PANEL</u> Chair – Councillor Mohammad Vice-Chair – Councillor Wright

Councillors Begum, Cheema, Gill, Grewal, M Malik, Minhas, Sandhu

<u>AUDIT & CORPORATE GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE</u> Chair – Councillor Kelly Vice-Chair – Councillor Brooker

Councillors Ali, Carter, J. Davis, Grewal, Gill

Independent Co-Opted Members Mrs Naira Bukhari

Ms Stefana Moldovan

Vacancy x 2

Independent Person

Mr R Tomkinson (2026)

STANDARDS COMMITTEE

Chair – Councillor Mann Vice-Chair – Councillor Sabah

Councillors P Bedi, S Malik, Minhas, Mohammad, S Parmar

Independent Person – Mr R Tomkinson

Parish Council Representatives

TBC (Britwell Parish Council) TBC (Colnbrook with Poyle Parish Council) Parish Councillor I Ahmed (Wexham Court Parish Council)

JOINT EAST BERKSHIRE HEALTH OVERVIEW SCRUTINY COMMITTEE

Members: Councillors Sandhu, R Davis and Basra

Deputies: Councillors Qaseem, Matloob and Begum

Berkshire Pension Fund Advisory Panel (I - Chair of Employment & Appeal Committee)

Councillor Ali

Thames Valley Police & Crime Panel (1 Member)

Councillor Bains

QUASI-JUDICIAL AND OTHER BODIES 2021/22

MEMBER PANEL ON THE CONSTITUTION

Chair – Councillor Carter

Councillors Akram, Anderson, Basra, Grewal, Kaur and Wright

<u>CORPORATE PARENTING PANEL</u> Chair – Councillor Hulme

Councillors Akbar, Basra, J Davis, Kelly, M Malik, S Malik

SOCIAL SERVICES COMPLAINTS REVIEW PANEL (1 Member) (plus up to 3 deputies)

Councillor Brooker

Deputies R Davis, Kaur, Mohammad

ELECTORAL CYCLE AND PARLIAMENTARY BOUNDARY REVIEW WORKING GROUP

Councillors Carter, Dar, Gill, Hulme, Hussain, Minhas, Mohammad, Smith and Swindlehurst

FOSTER PANEL (1 Member)

Councillor S Malik

SLOUGH WELLBEING BOARD

Chair – Councillor Pantelic Vice-Chair – Dr Jim O'Donnell

Cabinet Member for Social Care and Public Health	Children's Services, Lifelong Learning and Skills	
Chief Executive Slough Children's Service Trust	Healthwatch Representative	
Chief Executive, Slough BC	Local Police Area Commander	
Director of Adult Social Care	Royal Berkshire Fire and Rescue Service Representative	
Director of Public Health	Director of Children's Services	
East Berkshire Clinical Commissioning Group Representative	Voluntary and Community Sector Representative	
Acute Sector Representative	NHS Commissioning Board Representative	
Slough Youth Parliament Representative	Two Local Business Representatives	

STANDING ADVISORY COUNCIL ON RELIGIOUS EDUCATION

Committee 1 – Christian Denomination and other Faiths

The Free Churches	Sue Elbrow (until 2023)
Black Free Churches	Vacancy
The Roman Catholic Church	Vacancy
Hinduism Islam	Vacancy Vacancy Zubayr Abbas-Bowkan (until 2023) Waqar Bhatti (until 2023) Shujah Hamid (until 2023)
Judaism	Karen Appleby (until 2025)
Sikhism	Hardip Singh Sohal (until 2023) Ashpreet Singh Nainu (until 2023)
Baha'is	Vacancy
Committee 2 – The Church of England	
	Lynda Bussley (until 2023) Christine Isles (until 2023) Andrea Sparrow (until 2023) Rev Gordon Briggs (until 2024)
<u>Committee 3 – Teachers (representing</u> Primary, Secondary and Special Schools)	
Primary Primary Secondary	Munsoor Malik (until 2023) Priya Lamba (until 2023) Ian Sharpe (until 2023) Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy Vacancy
<u>Committee 4 – Representatives of Local</u>	Akbar, Basra, Bal, Brooker, Smith

<u>Committee 4 – Representatives</u> <u>Authority (No Cabinet Member)</u>

SCHOOL ADMISSION APPEALS/EXCLUSION REVIEWS POOL OF PANELLISTS (Education or Lay Member)

Education Member (x9)

Mrs F Doran (Education) Mr J Griffiths (Education) Mr G Kaye-Taylor (Education) Mr V Krishnamurthy (Education) Mrs J Lloyd (Education) Mrs S Macadam (Education) Ms R Mohan (Education) Mrs D Mundi (Education) Ms D Toomey (Education)

Lay Member (x9)

Mrs C George (Lay) Mr A Ghanie (Lay) Mrs T Khan (Lay) Mrs L Parminter (Lay) Mr R Saund (Lay) Mr S Sharma (Lay) Mr H Sheik (Lay) Mrs L Smit (Lay) Mrs E Strange (Lay)